Don't Forget

Deadline for submitting articles for the newsletter is the 8th of each month!

 

Alabama Sierra Club Contacts

Alabama Chapter

Chair  John Ackerman
apac4@knology.net, 334-361-4732 

Vice-Chair Bob Hastings
 bhastings@knology.net,  334-491-0780

Secretary     David Underhill
 drunderhill@yahoo.com  251-599-8699

Treasurer & Def erred Giving Chair  David Norwood
 dn355@bellsouth.net  334-281-9479

Endangered Species Chair   Tom Hodges
 tomhodges@charter.net  256-582-2593

Conservation Chair/Environmental Education Chair Jon Nee
 h2osentinel@campmcdowell.com 205-901-7896

Membership Chair   Leslie McDonald
 lulufee@hotmail.com  251-414-3523

Newsletter Coordinator   David Newton 
newton3117@bellsouth.net   334-821-9817

Computer Committee Chair  David Norwood
dn355@bellsouth.net  334-281-9479

Inner City Outings Chair   Margo Rebar
msrebar@gmail.com  205-970-6500

Outings Chair   Tom Burley
tdburleyhiker@bellsouth.net  256-883-4267

Chapter Webmaster   Mikako Kawai
 mkawai@bellsouth.net  205-823-8306

Newsletter Editor   Joe Watts
 joe@joewatts.com   205-930-9142

Alabama Coastal

Chapter Delegate & Secretary  Sonja Sanders
 sonjasanders@earthlink.net   251-543-1030

Vice-Chair    Paul Barefield
 csbarefield@hotmail.com   251-540-7727

Treasurer    Robert Adair
 robertadair2000@juno.com   251-437-1147

Publicity & Membership Chair  Sonja Sanders
 sonjasanders@earthlink.net  251-543-1030

Cahaba Group

Chapter Delegate &  Chair   Lois Lambert
 lois.gail@gmail.com  205-637-3384

ICO Chair    Margo Rebar
 msrebar@gmail.com   205-970-6500

Treasurer    Jeannine Dorroh
 jmd65@charter.net   205-413-4783

Conservation Chair   John Latham
 jlatham_us@yahoo.com  205-870-8974

Membership Chair   Open
Outings Chair   Open 
Programs & Publicity Chair  Open

*Please contact Cahaba Chair at 205-637-3384 or lois.gail@gmail.com
if interested in volunteering.

Coosa Valley Group

Chair and Chapter Delegate   Peggie Griffin
plgriffin@comcast.net   256-538-9444

Vice Chair     David Fincher
 256-538-9444

Secretary & Hospitality Chair  Cindy Garrison
  Cindy Garrison@baesystems.com   256-442-8790

Treasurer     Steve Garrison
sgg@alexcomp.com    256-442-8790

Conservation & Hospitality Chair      Lawrence Rives
 l.rives@yahoo.com    256-878-3045

Outings Chair      Helena Uber-Wamble
Helena.ubarwamble@gmail.com   205-353-5972

Membership Chair    Larry Parker
 ltplunder@charter.net   678-557-1008

Newsletter Editor   Terre Lee
 terrelee@tds.net  256-523-7477

Mobile Bay

Chapter Delegate   Mike Stratas
 mstratas@aol.com   251-654-1982

Chair    David Underhill
 drunderhill@yahoo.com   251-599-8699

Vice Chair    Carol Adams-Davis
 mcadamsdavis@earthlink.net  702-496-5050

Secretary & Program Chair   Walter Simon

Treasurer & Fundraising Chair  Leslie McDonald
 lulufee@hotmail.com   251-414-3523

Environmental Education CoChairs  Chester McConnell
Dorothy McConnell
 wmicmc@bellsouth.net   251-626-7804

Political Chair    Leslie McDonald
 lulufee@hotmail.com

Webmaster & Outings Chair  Kevin Marek
wildforest@hotmail.com   251-928-6231

Montgomery

Chapter Delegate    Dick Short
 dickshort@mindspring.com  334-279-3188

Chair     John Ackerman
 apac4@knology.net   334-361-4732

Vice-Chair    David Norwood
 dn355@bellsouth.net  334-281-9479

Secretary    Fred Shaw
 fjshaw1@juno.com   334-277-3237

Treasurer     Lynn Shaw
 lynnshaw@juno.com   334-277-3237

Conservation Chair   Bob Hastings
 bhastings@knology.net   334-491-0780

Outings Chair   Roger Wolczek
 rwolczek@knology.net   334-361-7354

North Alabama

Chair & Chapter Delegate   Mirko Rakigjija   
 mrakigjija@hotmail.com  772-8548

Vice Chair    Judy Burley
  jcburley@bellsouth.net    883-4267 

Secretary     Linda Griffin
 772-8653

Treasurer    Sam Denham
 sam.denham@mindspring.com  256-539-1033

Conservation Chair   Doug Horacek
horacekd@bellsouth.net   256-772-6788

Legislative      Charlie Cohen

Membership    Dave Kostowny
256-325-2296

Fundraising Chair   Charlotte Buening
772-7348

Outings Chair   Tom Burley 
 tdburleyhiker@bellsouth.net    256-883-4267

Publicity    Sandy Kiplinger
slkip@mindspring.com   256-498-1023

Political Chair      Joe Imhof    
 858-3626

Tuesday Hikes    Nancy Dudney
882-9408

Newsletter Editor   Jack Drost
 drostj@uah.edu   256-880-2644

Webmaster   Steven Baty
256-489-0990

Southeast Alabama

Chair    Michael Mullen
riverkeeper@troycable.net   334-566-4860

Vice Chair     Michelle Bende
 mtbende@adelphia.net  334-393-3946

Secretary    Glenn Cohen
gcohen@troy.edu  334-566-9904

Treasurer    Neil Billington
 334-566-1656

Conservation Chair   Paul Stewart
 mstewart@troy.edu  334-807-0152

West Alabama

Chair    Carol Myers
 cmyers330@comcast.net   205-556-4584

Vice-Chair     Edie Heine
 edie.heine@gmail.com   205-330-5842

Secretary    Peter Visscher
pvisscher@comcast.net   205-339-3690

Treasurer    Ethel Morris
 rose21@bellsouth.net   205-391-9175

Local Foods Group Chair   Ann Hewitt
 amhgrace@gmail.com  205-331-6263

Phone Tree Coordinator   Jean Henderson
 hend10021@bellsouth.net  205-556-6543

Membership Chair   Sharon McLean
sharonmclean198@gmail.com 205-758-9765

Membership Co-chair    Joan King
 jm67662@bellsouth.net   205-752-6037

Newsletter Editor & Webmaster  Steve Ginzbarg
sginzbar@biology.as.ua.edu   205-752-0181

Conservation Chair   Elizabeth Motherwell
emother@uapress.ua.edu   205-454-4321

Legislative Chair   Gabriella Merriman
 gmerriman@bama.ua.edu   205-758-5489

Outings Chair   Dexter Duren 
205-393-0927

Outings Co-Chair   Curtis Hallman
swampala@yahoo.com  205-371-4338