August 2010

Alabama Sierra Club Contacts

Alabama Chapter

 


Chapter Chair
Steve Garrison 1622 Sibert Dr Glencoe, AL 35905-9687 256-442-8799 sgg@alexcomp.com

Vice Chair
Robert Hastings 141 N Northington St Prattville, AL 36067-2519 334-491-0780 bhastings@knology.net

Secretary
David Underhill PO Box 792 Mobile, AL 36601-0792 251-599-8699 drunderhill@yahoo.com

Treasurer
David Norwood 205 Lake Ln Mathews, AL 36052-4121 334-281-9479 dn355@bellsouth.net

At-Large ExCom Members

Steve Garrison 1622 Sibert Dr Glencoe, AL 35905-9687 256-442-8799 sgg@alexcomp.com

Robert Hastings 141 N Northington St Prattville, AL 36067-2519 334-491-0780 bhastings@knology.net

Tom Hodges 192 Morningside Dr Guntersville, AL 35976-8474 256-582-2593 tomhodges@charter.net

Jay Hudson 101 Polo Field Way Chelsea, AL 35043-4400 jay_hudson@bellsouth.net

Carol Myers 4424 Woodland Hills Dr Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-5419 205-556-4584 cmyers330@comcast.net

David Norwood 205 Lake Ln Mathews, AL 36052-4121 334-281-9479 dn355@bellsouth.net

Margo Rebar 4625 Dolly Ridge Rd Birmingham, AL 35243-2205 205-531-3200 msrebar@gmail.com

David Underhill PO Box 792 Mobile, AL 36601-0792 251-599-8699 drunderhill@yahoo.com

Chapter ExCom Delegates

Mobile Group:
Carol Adams-Davis 362 McDonald Ave Mobile, AL 36604-1645 251-473-6400 mcadamsdavis@earthlink.net

Coosa Valley Group:
Peggie Griffin 4975 Gallant Rd Attalla, AL 35954-5366 205-538-3885 H:256-538-9444 plgriffin@comcast.net

Cahaba Group:
Lois Lambert 106 Ridge Park Dr Hoover, AL 35216-5255 205-271-1735 H:205-637-3384 lois.gail@gmail.com

Southeast Alabama Group:
Michael Mullen 207 Gail St Troy, AL 36079-2962 334-566-4860 riverkeeper@troycable.net

West Alabama Group:
Carol Myers 4424 Woodland Hills Dr Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-5419 205-556-4584 cmyers330@comcast.net

North Alabama Group:
Mirko Rakigjija PO Box 5958 Huntsville, AL 35814-5958 256-772-8548 mrakigjija@hotmail.com

Coastal Group:
Sonja Jean Sanders 352 Bernard Ct W Gulf Shores, AL 36542-7818 251-543-1030 sonjasanders@earthlink.net

Montgomery Group:
Richard S Short 7067 Runnymede Dr Montgomery, AL 36117-6703 334-279-3188 dickshort@mindspring.com

Conservation Chair
Robert Hastings 141 N Northington St Prattville, AL 36067-2519 334-491-0780 bhastings@knology.net

Council Delegate
Robert Hastings 141 N Northington St Prattville, AL 36067-2519 334-491-0780 bhastings@knology.net

Alabama Coastal

Chapter Delegate & Secretary  Sonja Sanders
 sonjasanders@earthlink.net   251-543-1030

Vice-Chair    Paul Barefield
 csbarefield@hotmail.com   251-540-7727

Treasurer    Robert Adair
 robertadair2000@juno.com   251-437-1147

Publicity & Membership Chair  Sonja Sanders
 sonjasanders@earthlink.net  251-543-1030

Cahaba Group

Chapter Delegate &  Chair   Lois Lambert
 lois.gail@gmail.com  205-637-3384

ICO Chair    Margo Rebar
 msrebar@gmail.com   205-970-6500

Treasurer    Jeannine Dorroh
 jmd65@charter.net   205-413-4783

Conservation Chair   John Latham
 jlatham_us@yahoo.com  205-870-8974

Membership Chair   Open
Outings Chair   Open 
Programs & Publicity Chair  Open

*Please contact Cahaba Chair at 205-637-3384 or lois.gail@gmail.com
if interested in volunteering.

Coosa Valley Group

Chair and Chapter Delegate   Peggie Griffin
  plgriffin@comcast.net   256-538-9444

Vice Chair and Treasurer     Steve Garrison
  sgg@alexcomp.com 256-442-8799

Program Chair  David Fincher
  256-538-9444

Secretary & Hospitality Chair  Cindy Garrison
  Cindy Garrison@baesystems.com   256-442-8790

Conservation & Hospitality Chair      Lawrence Rives
   l.rives@yahoo.com    256-878-3045

Outings Chair      Helena Uber-Wamble
  Helena.ubarwamble@gmail.com   205-353-5972

Membership Chair    Martha Winslow-Cole
  afolder@sisna.com 256-538-9727

Newsletter Editor   Terre Lee
 terrelee@tds.net  256-523-7477

Environmental Education Chair  Allen Hodges
256-442-3357

Mobile Bay

Chapter Delegate   Mike Stratas
 mstratas@aol.com   251-654-1982

Chair    David Underhill
 drunderhill@yahoo.com   251-599-8699

Vice Chair    Carol Adams-Davis
 mcadamsdavis@earthlink.net  702-496-5050

Secretary & Program Chair   Walter Simon

Treasurer & Fundraising Chair  Leslie McDonald
 lulufee@hotmail.com   251-414-3523

Environmental Education CoChairs  Chester McConnell
Dorothy McConnell
 wmicmc@bellsouth.net   251-626-7804

Political Chair    Leslie McDonald
 lulufee@hotmail.com

Webmaster & Outings Chair  Kevin Marek
wildforest@hotmail.com   251-928-6231

Montgomery

Chapter Delegate    Dick Short
 dickshort@mindspring.com  334-279-3188

Chair     John Ackerman
 apac4@knology.net   334-361-4732

Vice-Chair    David Norwood
 dn355@bellsouth.net  334-281-9479

Secretary    Fred Shaw
 fjshaw1@juno.com   334-277-3237

Treasurer     Lynn Shaw
 lynnshaw@juno.com   334-277-3237

Conservation Chair   Bob Hastings
 bhastings@knology.net   334-491-0780

Outings Chair   Roger Wolczek
 rwolczek@knology.net   334-361-7354

North Alabama

Chair Mirko Rakigjija
772-8548


Treasurer Charlie Cohen
837-3622


Conservation Doug Horacek
772-6788


Fundraising Charlotte Buening
772-7348


Membership Dave Kostowny
682-1233


Outings Michael Stewart
656-5836


Political chair Joe Imhof
858-3626

Programs Troy Fuqua


Publicity Sandy Kiplinger
498-1023


Secretary Linda Griffin
772-8653


Tues Hikes Michael Stewart
656-5836


Newsletter Jack Drost
drostj@bellsouth.net


Web Page Steven Baty
489-0990



West Alabama

Chair    Carol Myers
 cmyers330@comcast.net   205-556-4584

Vice-Chair     Edie Heine
 edie.heine@gmail.com   205-330-5842

Secretary    Peter Visscher
pvisscher@comcast.net   205-339-3690

Treasurer    Ethel Morris
 rose21@bellsouth.net   205-391-9175

Local Foods Group Chair   Ann Hewitt
 amhgrace@gmail.com  205-331-6263

Phone Tree Coordinator   Jean Henderson
 hend10021@bellsouth.net  205-556-6543

Membership Chair   Sharon McLean
sharonmclean198@gmail.com 205-758-9765

Membership Co-chair    Joan King
 jm67662@bellsouth.net   205-752-6037

Newsletter Editor & Webmaster  Steve Ginzbarg
sginzbar@biology.as.ua.edu   205-752-0181

Conservation Chair   Elizabeth Motherwell
emother@uapress.ua.edu   205-454-4321

Legislative Chair   Gabriella Merriman
 gmerriman@bama.ua.edu   205-758-5489

Outings Chair   Dexter Duren 
205-393-0927

Outings Co-Chair   Curtis Hallman
205-371-4338